top of page

AHS 2017 Convention - Alex J Summers Award

Our very own President, Mike Shadrack received the Alex J Summers Award at the AHS 2017 Convention.
Plaque reads: The American Hosta Society 2017 Alex J. Summers Distinguished Merit Award is presented to: Mike Shadrack in recognition of outstanding service to the American Hosta Society and the development of the genus Hosta or both. The  recipient honors H.'Mike Shadrack' as this year's Alex J. Summers Distinguished Merit Hosta. 
bottom of page